How Many Lok Sabha Constituencies Are There in Jharkhand?

Jharkhand is a state located in the eastern part of India. It holds significant political importance due to its rich cultural heritage and diverse demography. understanding its dynamics Lok Sabha constituency This is important in understanding the political scenario of the state. In this article, we will discuss the number of Lok Sabha constituencies in Jharkhand and explore their significance within the scope of Indian democracy.

How many Lok Sabha constituencies are there in Jharkhand?

Jharkhand boasts a political landscape 14 Lok Sabha constituencies, Representatives of these constituencies, coming from the heartland of India, play a vital role in advocating the unique concerns and aspirations of the state on the national stage. By delving deeply into their constituencies and political backgrounds, they significantly shape the direction of the nation.

How are Jharkhand’s seats in the Lok Sabha determined?

Jharkhand, Home to approximately 3.29 crore residentsis represented by 14 Members of Parliament (MP) in the Lok Sabha., The distribution of Lok Sabha seats depends on the population of the state, and 14 seats of Jharkhand Connect with its substantial population, asserting its political prominence on the national stage. This allocation ensures that the citizens of the state get adequate representation in the Indian Parliament in proportion to their demographic size.

Lok Sabha Constituencies in Jharkhand, Names and Members of Parliament, List

14 Members of Parliament (MP) from Jharkhand) present a rich tapestry of political diversity, representing various constituencies across the state, Coming from various political affiliations, they actively participate in shaping policies at both the state and national levels.

Here is the list of Lok Sabha constituencies in Jharkhand, Members of Parliament and which party they belong to:

Lok Sabha constituencies in Jharkhand
Sl.No. Constituency name member of parliament team
1. Koderma Annapurna Devi BJP
2. peg Arjun Munda BJP
3. jamshedpur Vidyut Baran Mahato BJP
4. Giridih Chandra Prakash Chaudhary AJSUP
5. Singhbhum Geeta Kora Congress
6. Hazaribagh Jayant Sinha BJP
7. godda Nishikant Dubey BJP
8. Dhanbad Pashupati Nath Singh BJP
9. Ranchi Sanjay Seth BJP
10. Lohardaga Sudarshan Bhagat BJP
11. Chatra Sunil Kumar Singh BJP
12. Dumka Sunil Soren BJP
13. royal palace Vijay Kumar Hansdak JMM
14. palamu Vishnu Dayal Ram BJP

How many Lok Sabha constituencies are there in Jharkhand?_40.1

Leave a Comment