List of Former Chief Ministers (2000-2024)

Chattisgarha central indian state Formed by separating from Madhya Pradesh in the year 2000, has witnessed a dynamic political landscape since its inception. With a rich history and diverse demography, the state has been ruled by several prominent leaders who have shaped its trajectory over the years. As we delve into the annals of political history of Chhattisgarh, we find a list of Chief Ministers who have left an indelible mark on the governance and development of the state. Let’s travel through the list of former Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh.

Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh

since its Established on 1 November 2000, ChattisgarhFollowing Madhya Pradesh Reorganization Act, 2000have seen the leadership of four chief ministers, Ajit jogirepresent congress partybecame First Chief Minister in 2000, he manages Raman Singh of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), who assumed power in 2003 and remain in this position Three consecutive terms till 2018, making him the longest serving Chief Minister. BJP has been the major ruling party in the state, followed by Congress Party.

First Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh

List of Former Chief Ministers (2000-2024)_40.1

In the heart of Central India, Chattisgarh It emerged as a state of historical importance on 1 November 2000 after being separated from Madhya Pradesh. Leading this defining moment in the state’s history Ajit jogi, a revered figure whose rise marked the beginning of a new era. In form of Inaugural Chief Minister of ChhattisgarhJogi’s transition from bureaucratic circles to political leadership marks a deep shift in the governance and aspirations of the region. His journey remains a compelling narrative in the tapestry of Indian politics, reflecting the courage and vision required to navigate uncharted territories and shape the destiny of an emerging state.

Current Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh

List of Former Chief Ministers (2000-2024)_50.1

Vishnudev saiA prominent tribal leader within the BJP takes charge Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh on 13 December 2023, His swearing-in ceremony marked a significant moment in the state’s political landscape, highlighting the party’s choice for leadership. Say’s appointment underlines the BJP’s strategic vision and commitment to represent Chhattisgarh in governance.

Longest serving Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh

List of Former Chief Ministers (2000-2024)_60.1

Raman Singha legend of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), took over as Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh in 2003. His tenure, extended Three Five consecutive years’ tenure till 2018, marking him as the longest serving Chief Minister in the history of the state. Singh’s enduring leadership reflects his enduring commitment and the BJP’s formidable presence in the political landscape of Chhattisgarh.

List of former Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh (2000-2024)

Since its establishment on 1 November 2000, following the Madhya Pradesh Reorganization Act, 2000, Chhattisgarh has seen the leadership of four Chief Ministers.

Here is the complete list of former Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh from 2000 to 2024:

Former Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh (2000-2024)
Sl.No. Name From To
1. Ajit jogi 01 November 2000 05 December 2003
2. Raman Singh 07 December 2003 11 December 2008
3. Raman Singh 11 December 2008 11 December 2013
4. Raman Singh 12 December 2013 17 December 2018
5. Bhupesh Baghel 17 December 2018 12 December 2023
6. Vishnudev sai 13 December 2023 Present

List of Former Chief Ministers (2000-2024)_70.1

Leave a Comment