Maharashtra Men’s and Women National Kho Kho Champion

maharashtra team emerged as the undisputed champion in 56th National Kho Kho Championship 2023-24won both men’s and women’s titles, The championship was held in Delhi Karnail Singh Stadium And this Indira Gandhi Indoor Stadium,

Men’s title:

Maharashtra vs Indian Railways in men’s final maharashtra team defeated indian railway team At the end of the stipulated time, both the teams were tied at 32-32 points and were tied with a slight difference of 52-50 points.

Female title:

Maharashtra vs Airport Authority of India in women’s category maharashtra teamled by Sampada Mauryaovertook Airport Authority of India team With a score of 18–16 points to claim the championship.

Semifinals and prize money

Maharashtra men’s team defeated Kolhapur 30–28 in the semi-finals, while Indian Railways defeated Odisha 24–22. In the women’s semi-finals, Maharashtra defeated Odisha 24-20 and Airport Authority of India defeated Delhi 32-10. The winning teams received prizes Cash prize of Rs 3 lakh and a trophywhile the runner-up received Rs 2 lakh and a trophy,

Championship Overview

56th National Kho Kho Championship 2023-24 was organized by Indian Kho Kho Federation From 28 March to 1 April 2024, total of 37 teams Participated divided into both men and women categories 8 group Everyone.

about kho kho

Kho Kho is considered a traditional Indian game 2nd most popular After Kabaddi. It can be played both indoors and outdoors. The first Kho Kho competition was held in 1914, and the first national championship was held in Vijayawada, Andhra PradeshIn 1959.

Kho Kho has a rich history due to its inclusion as a demonstration sport. 1936 Berlin Summer Olympics And this 3rd South Asian Federation Games in Kolkata in 1987 Asian Kho Kho Federation The latter event was established during, and was the first Asian-level Games held in Asian Kho Kho Federation Championship In 1996 in Kolkata.

30 June is celebrated as National/International Kho Kho Day To promote sports.

governing body

Indian Kho Kho FederationEstablished in 1955 and headquartered in New Delhi, it is the governing body recognized by the Government of India. The current president is Sudhanshu Mitra,

PolicyBazaar sets up wholly owned subsidiary 'PB Pay Pvt Ltd': Expands into payment aggregation services_80.1

Leave a Comment